Foods As Eczema Triggers – The Facts & Myths Explained

image

Eczema is a skin condition that causes itchy and swollen patches of the skin. It is also called a topic dermatitis and is treated with oral medications, creams and light therapy. I do not want to go into the details of telling you what eczema is if you don’t already know what it is, you would probably not be reading this. I would like to just go straight to the main discussion.

Do Foods Cause Eczema or It is Just A Myth? I would answer yes in some cases and answer no in some cases, depending on who is asking me this question. Foods can lead to the onset of
eczema in some children below the age of 4, but as they grow older eczema as a result of eating foods is very rare.

In adult, there is no scientific backing for claims that some foods cause eczema on the skin. I have not seen one, if you have come across one somewhere, I would be glad if you point me in that direction. I am not saying this could not
happen, I know someone that gets eczema after a prolonged period of eating fish and milk. Whenever she stops, the eczema leaves but there is nothing yet implicating foods in the
development of eczema.

Read more here.. http://wp.me/p68EfB-7U

Infodynamix

Leave a Reply

