The Only Reason I Hate Social Media

wordfromthewoods

Erik Samual Claphan

social-media-and-sports1

   I love social media! I am a member of almost every single major social media site. I think it is absolutely amazing and fantastic that information can be passed around the world in a matter of minutes. With that being said, I have only one main biased reason why I hate it. With the development of the sites, the art of taping a game is fast becoming extinct.

vhs-tapes

I worked the 4:30 P.M to 1:30 A.M. shift at a factory for close to 22 months. I had to strategically plan my sick and vacation days to days when there was a big sports event I wanted to see. Now I know some of you all are thinking why wouldn’t you just DVR it, which brings me to my point. In this day and age with how quickly media passes through the web, it is almost impossible to tape…

View original post 467 more words

Leave a Reply

