28 People On The Most Life-Changing Thing They Did In Their Twenties

Just thinking

Thought Catalog

saysthefox saysthefox

1. “I broke up with the person I knew I couldn’t marry.”

-Elizabeth, 26


2. “I went back to school. I had taken some time off. And I was behind everybody else. My friends had already graduated and gotten real jobs. But I made it, and got my degree at age 26, and I wouldn’t have done anything differently.”

-Megan, 44


3. “I gained a sense of self-worth. Then lost it. Then gained it back again. And lost it again. Then gained it back again.”

-Stephen, 28


4. “Traveled internationally by myself.”

-Anna, 30


5.  “I’m only 3 years in to my twenties, but not living at home and moving right into the city after college was a pretty cool experience for me. Expect for the expenses. That’s a little less cool.”

-Nick, 23


6. “I broke up with my boyfriend because I knew he wasn’t the man I…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

